Albany Public Library Locations Hours and Schedule of Service

Visit us at any of the following locations:

Hours of Operation

Washington Ave. Branch
Arbor Hill/West Hill Branch
Bach Branch
Delaware Branch
Howe Branch
North Albany Branch
Pine Hills Branch

 

2015 Schedule of Service

OPEN with regular hours:

Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- January 19, 2015 (Monday)

Presidents' Day -- February 16, 2015 (Monday)

Columbus Day -- October 12, 2015 (Monday)

Election Day -- November 3, 2015 (Tuesday)

Veteran's Day -- November 11, 2015 (Wednesday)

CLOSE EARLY at 3:00 pm:

Thanksgiving Eve -- November 25, 2015 (Wednesday)

Christmas Eve -- December 24, 2015 (Thursday)

New Year's Eve -- December 31, 2015 (Thursday)

CLOSED:

New Year's Day -- January 1, 2015 (Thursday)

Easter -- April 5, 2015 (Sunday)

Memorial Day -- May 23-25, 2015 (Saturday-Monday)

Independence Day -- July 3-July 4, 2015 (Friday-Saturday)

Labor Day -- September 5-7, 2015 (Saturday-Monday)

Staff Development Day -- November 12, 2015 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving -- November 26, 2015 (Thursday)

Christmas -- December 25, 2015 (Friday)

Washington Ave. Branch will be closed on March 14, 2015 (Saturday) and on Sundays in July and August.

Arbor Hill/West Hill, Bach, Howe, North Albany, and Pine Hills Branches will be closed on July 11, 2015 (Saturday).

 

 

 

Last updated: January 13, 2015